Chamber welcomes new leadership

By Brittany Wise bwise@civitasmedia.com

June 6, 2014

The Grayson County Chamber of Commerce has welcomed its new president, two new directors and five additional ambassadors to the team.

As former president Wes Basham’s term with the organization ended, he passed President’s Gavel on to new Chamber President Kevin Brooks.

Basham served his post as a Chamber representative for Leitchfield Deposit Bank, while Brooks is a member through Future Designs.

Basham will continue to serve on the Chamber’s Board.

In addition to Brooks, the board will be served by new directors Michelle Heavrin and Barry Embry, who are representating MTD and Legegtt & Platt, respectively.

Heavrin and Embry are stepping in for retiring directors Erin Embry (City of Leitchfield), Alfreda Weedman (Elizabethtown Technical & Community College), and Carter Harrell (State Farm Insurance).

Weedman will be remaining with the Chamber as an ambassador along with Angie Jones (Board of Education), Jaime Bratcher and Joyce Mudd and newly joining ambassadors Mark Smith (The Cecilian Bank), Amanda Joyce, Linda Borland (Omni Personel), Jenean Anderson (Wilson & Muir Bank) and April Bowman (Wilson & Muir Bank).

Don’t miss your chance to meet and mingle with the Chamber’s directors, ambassadors and board members at the group’s monthly Lunch Mob, which will take place on Tuesday, June 24 from 11 a.m. until 1 p.m. at Midtown Cafe in Leitchfield.

The group’s next Chamber Luncheon will be held on Thursday, July 10 at the Centre on Main at noon.