2014 election candidates announced

By Matt Lasley mlasley@civitasmedia.com

January 29, 2014

Tuesday, Jan. 28 was the final day for candidates to file for the 2014 election.

The complete list of Grayson County, Kentucky State, and Kentucky Federal candidates, in no particular order, is below.

Note: Candidates with R’s next to their names are Republicans, and candidates with D’s next to their names are Democrats.

Grayson County Judge-Executive

Jeffery E. Helvey (R)

Gary Logsdon (R)

Grayson County Jailer

Shaun Campbell (R)

Fairley Williams (R)

Jason Woosley (R)

Grayson County Attorney

Kenneth Clay Ratley (R)

Grayson County Clerk

Michael “Mickey” Kipper (R)

Matthew Milam (R)

Sherry Weedman (D)

Grayson County Sheriff

Norman Chaffins (R)

Billy “Buck” Meredith (R)

Keith Escue (D)

Property Valuation Administrator

Jonathan S. Decker (R)

Milburn R. Vanmeter (D)


Joe Brad Hudson (R)

Jonathan Lee Decker (D)

Magistrate 1st District

William “Bill” Embry (R)

Glenn Higdon (R)

Robby Higdon (R)

Harold E. Johnson (R)

Magistrate 2nd District

Jason C. Bratcher (R)

Nancy Jo Escue (R)

Presto Gary (R)

Danny Payton (D)

Magistrate 3rd District

Michael “Mike” Childress (R)

Ken Roberts (R)

Robert L. “Bill” Skaggs (R)

Magistrate 4th District

Jason Dennis (R)

Magistrate 5th District

Kenneth Alvey, Jr. (R)

Brad Brown (R)

Gayle Ford (R)

Leslie Allen Gibson (D)

Magistrate 6th District

Gary “Cookie” Cook (R)

Sherri Mudd (R)

Curtis H. Wells (R)

Constable 1st District

James Anderson (R)

Damon Lasley, III (R)

Constable 2nd District

Doran Burgin (R)

Westley D. Parks (R)

Constable 3rd District

Chris Carmine (R)

Marion E. Higgs, II (R)

Michael Lindsey (R)

Brian Payton (R)

Constable 4th District

Vanley Dean Fulkerson (R)

Constable 5th District

Joshua Bailey (R)

Allen “Goober” Sanders (R)

Mark Williams (R)

Constable 6th District

Tim “Lizard” Saltsman (R)

Leitchfield City Council - Non-Partisan

Raymond “Tooty” Cottrell

Margie Decker

Kelly Stevenson

John Pearl

William “Billy” Dallas

Carl “Moon” Smith

Margaret Alvey-Fey

C. Ann Huff

Clayton Miller

Harold Thomas Miller

Bryan Hammons

City of Leitchfield Mayor - Non-Partisan

William “Turkey” Thomason

Marty Higdon

Kentucky State Representative - 18th District

Craig Davis (R)

Stephen Meredith (R)

Tim Moore (R)

United States House of Representatives - District 2

Brett Guthrie (R)

Ronald Allen Leach (D)

United States Senate

Matthew Griswold Bevin (R)

Joshua Pike Mather (R)

Mitch McConnell (R)

Roger Thoney (R)

Alison Lundergan Grimes (D)

Warren Edward Marksberry (D)

Victor Privett (D)

Steve Schonberg (D)